End of an Era ?

Those of you who have followed my posts over the years have likely noticed that I last posted in August, 2020. Life events (not positive ones) were occurring regularly and the cookbooks became a low priority.

Then, a few days before Christmas, 2020, my husband passed away suddenly after an accident, from which he never recovered. The past 18 months have been a struggle for me, in every imaginable way, and continue to be. As a result, and for other reasons, I have decided to begin selling some of my cookbooks for (mostly) practical reasons, although it is hard to part with them. The current collection numbers at just over 6,500 items,

Thank you very much for your interest in “The Vintage Cookbookery” and my collecting passion. The site will continue for now.

Sue Jimenez

About vintagecookbookery

Cookbook lover and collector with a burgeoning collection of cookbooks. Reading and researching food trends, history of cooking techniques and technological advances in cooking, what we eat and why and cookbooks as reflectors of cultures is a fascination for me. As of November 7th, 2013, I hold the current Guinness World Record title for the largest collection of cookbooks: 2,970 at the official count on July 14th, 2013 (applaud now, thank you very much!) The current (unofficial) number is now 6,500. What next? More shelves?
This entry was posted in Cookbooks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to End of an Era ?

  1. Thanks so much, Anne

  2. Anne Fisher says:

    Sendin you best wishes from Australia X

Leave a comment